Home Page
  • Willows Primary School, Victoria Road, Timperley
  • Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 6PP

  • T | 0161 980 7685
  • E |

  • Headteacher: Mrs Kirsten S Warren BEd Hons MA




We have three formal sub committees of the Board. The list below sets out membership and who chairs the committees for 2020/21 decided at the beginning of each academic year. These meet throughout the year and report formally, via their minutes, to the Board of Governors. Committees are where the more detailed scrutiny takes place, with Governors being able to look at the detail of policies, information provided by Mrs Warren and discuss new initiatives. The School provides clerking support to all our committees. Remits for the Committees are also detailed below.




Finance and General Purposes                                        Pupil Discipline

Chair: Mr M Anderson                                                          Mr S Beeley
Mr D Garrod                                                                          Mr D Garrod
Mrs K Warren                                                                        Mr S Birch
Mr D Byrne                                                                           
Mrs M Pashley                                                        


Curriculum                                                                         Premises/Health & Safety

Chair: Mrs M Pashley                                                         Chair: Mr S Beeley
Mrs K Warren                                                                                 Mrs K Warren          
Mr D Byrne                                                                                     (Mrs C Barter - staff rep)
Mr D Garrod                                                             
Mr M Anderson
Mr S Beeley
Mr S Birch
Mr T Kelly
Ms T Garcia

Mrs C Winderam
Mr P Simmonds

Headteachers Performance Management

Mr S Birch
Mrs M Pashley
Mr D Garrod




Committee Remits